Awards Finalists Announced

Awards Finalists Announced

The IMR Manufacturing and Supply Chain Awards Finalists have been Announced

An independent judging panel of leaders from across industry and academia assembled on Wednesday the 27th of November to discuss, deliberate and debate the enormous amount of submissions entered into the IMR Manufacturing and Supply Chain Awards.

The Awards take place on January 29th in the Citywest Hotel.

The judging panel was made up of:

  • Regina Moran – Vodafone Business Director
  • Eoin O’Driscoll – Chairman of the Tyndall National Institute
  • Dr. Christopher Keely – Senior Business Development Manager, Trinity College Dublin
  • Prof. Eamonn Murphy – MD Irish Centre for Business Excellence, UL
  • Bob Barbour – Director and Chief Executive of the Centre for Competitiveness
  • John F. Whelan – Independent Consultant – Specialising International Trade
  • Barry Kennedy – CEO of Irish Manufacturing Research

After hours of discussion and plenty of coffee, the judges managed to whittle the list down to 59 finalists spread out over the 15 categories.

Presenting… The Finalists:

Best Supply Chain Innovation sponsored by Rhenus Logistics

  • Controlant
  • EPS Group
  • Intel Ireland
  • Micro Focus Galway Limited
  • OPTEL Group


Best Training & Development Program

  • Alexion College Park
  • Mersus Technologies Ltd
  • Logistics Associate Apprenticeship Consortium
  • Wisetek


Best Use of Robotics sponsored by

  • Boston Scientific & ITS
  • Mergon International
  • Viska Systems
  • Ward Automation
  • DesignPro Automation


Contract Manufacturer of the Year

  • Future Plastics
  • SteriPack Contract Manufacturing
  • VistaMed
  • T & T Precision


Engineering Manufacturing Team of the Year sponsored by FESTO

  • Irish Pressings Ltd.
  • Dell Technologies
  • Verus Metrology Partners


Health & Safety Project of the Year

  • Boston Scientific Clonmel
  • Pfizer Grange Castle
  • Alexion
  • EPS Group


ICT Manufacturing Team of the Year

  • Seagate Technologies
  • Mergon International
  • Dataworks Limited


Industry Research Partnership of the Year

  • SEAM Research Centre WIT & Boston Scientific Clonmel
  • Wyeth Nutrition


Large Manufacturing Company of the Year

  • Pfizer Grange Castle
  • Dell Technologies


Lean Manufacturing Company of the Year sponsored by SA Partners

  • Avondale Foods
  • VistaMed
  • Kerrygold Butter Packing Limited Ireland
  • Boston Scientific
  • Automatic Plastics Ltd


Life Sciences Manufacturing Team of the Year sponsored by BDO

  • Alexion College Park
  • Pfizer Ireland Pharmaceuticals
  • ArteSyn Biosolutions


Micro/SME Manufacturing Company of the Year sponsored by Bank of Ireland

  • Dromone Engineering LTD
  • Ventac
  • Horan Automation and Consulting
  • Turmec
  • Croom Precision Medical


Product Innovation and Design

  • Avectas (Spraybase Instruments)
  • Dromone Engineering Ltd
  • Grant Engineering
  • MTD Precision Engineering
  • Tosara Pharma Ltd
  • Effluent Treatment Innovations


Smart Factory Manufacturer of the Year

  • Kyzentree Technologies
  • Seagate Technologies


Sustainable Manufacturer of the Year sponsored by AIB

  • Coca-Cola HBC Ireland and Northern Ireland
  • Pfizer, Grange Castle
  • Glassovation Limited
  • Future Plastics


Best of luck to all finalists!